Style Swap Part 2.

Here’s my second card design this week using the fabulous products from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. That girl is really super-talented and has made the most delicious designs using my sets, with some great money saving ideas and useful tips. I hope she likes this Christmas design using her Christmas Pot Pourri images, embossed mats and the text stamp and sentiment from her Xmas freebie.

Stamps by Lindsay's Stamp Stuff

I made the background paper by layering some of the stamp images over a pale pink backgound in Photoshop and reducing the transparency of the layers to make a pale, ghosted effect. I attached it to the background of glitter card with some tiny brads, sandwiching some iridescent fibres in between.

I coloured the stamps of the baubles and holly wreath digitally in photoshop using the bucket fill tool which is really quick and simple and you can use a very similar method in your chosen paint programme just the same. All the elements fitted onto one sheet to print out, which was great, and again I used the embossing paper so that I could apply the silver pearl embossing to the baubles. I made the little hanging hooks for the baubles using white coated craft wire and attached them to the back of each bauble, decorating each one with a pink bow and adding some extra detail with the 3d pearl paint.

I also added a few of my favourite hotfix crystals in lime green to the mat panel. I couldn’t do without them!

Stamps by Lindsay's Stamp Stuff

One thought on “Style Swap Part 2.

  1. Like it? I love it!!! this is wonderful and I love the non traditional colors;) We need to do this again sometime;)

Leave a Reply

