Sarah Paris Mother's Day Blog Hop

Welcome to my FIRST EVER BLOG HOP! First of all, everyone loves a freebie, so grab this free digi stamp from my Roses and Posies stamp set by clicking HERE and let’s get started.

Now to introduce my fabulous new design team. They are:

Karen
Karen has worked so hard and already done some cute designs using my Little Mermaid Stamps. She has been a real star. Visit her blog to see more of what she has created for today’s Mother’s Day Blog Hop.

Margie
Margie showed some colourful and vibrant projects on her blog and some beautiful floral and hybrid projects in her galleries. I’m so pleased she’s on my team and she’s created this fabulous candy box as a Mother’s Day treat. Visit her blog to see more on this project.

Tazza
Tazza was the winner of my Spring Challenge for creating the most fabulous layout using my Retro Robot Stamps, I just had to have her  on my team. Visit her blog to see this, and to see what she has created for today.

Visit mine and each of my design team’s blogs today and post a comment on each during the Blog Hop and you could win this fabulous prize in my random prize draw:

The prize includes the Roses & Posies coloured clipart, the Roses and Posies digi stamps and two sets  of soft, pastel rose print papers.

Also visit the Mygrafico Challenge Blog to see more gorgeous designs using the Roses and Posies stamp set by the Mygrafico design team as part of this week’s Mygrafico challenge.

Here’s what I made using the Roses and Posies stamps and the Rose Prints. I printed a selection of the stamps in pink onto translucent vellum and embossed them using silver pearl embossing powder. I also printed two of the rose prints onto an A4 sheet of printable sheer organza fabric (available HERE from Crafty Computer Paper). It’s a great product, the fabric comes on a paper backing and goes through your inkjet like standard paper. I found I had to darken the image a bit as the fabric is so sheer, once you peel it off a lot of the colour stays on the backing paper, but once you have left the printed fabric to dry (it recommends 1 hour), you peel it off and have the most beautiful, printed organza in your own design! I stitched one piece of printed organza to a square white card blank with a zig-zag stitch and the second, smaller square on top of it with a straight stitch using cream thread.

I cut out the embossed rose panel and some extra embossed rose flowers and layered them over the top of the main panel. I attached the panel and the flowers to the centre of the card with 3d sticky pads but silicon glue would probably work best and not show. I really must get some! I added some pink fabric flowers and a couple more vellum roses, again attached with 3D sticky pads, and used some tiny flower shaped sequins for the centres of the fabric flowers. The “mum” epoxy letter stickers were from K & Co. Voila, heres the final card:


Just a note that the items displayed in the photo above with the card are part of the Redouté Roses Stationery range for Past Times which I designed last year. Some items are still available in the Past Times mid season sale in store and on their website.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you all have a wonderful
Mother’s Day weekend with your families.

BLOG HOP FREE PRIZE DRAW TERMS & CONDITIONS
Post a comment on each of the four participating blogs between 9am and midnight on Thursday 6th May to be entered into my free prize draw. Please make sure you leave details of your blog so that you can be contacted in the event you are a winner. The winner will be chosen at random using a random generator after the blog hop closes and will be notified as soon as possible, but please allow up to 48 hours after the closing date and time. Details of the winner will also be posted on my blog after the winner has been notified. No other correspondence will be entered into and the winning prize will be as shown on my blog. No alternatives will be offered. The selection of the random draw is final. If the winning entrant does not respond or leave contact details within 7 days, I reserve the right to offer the prize to a second entrant who will also be drawn at random in the same manner.
2 thoughts on “Sarah Paris Mother's Day Blog Hop

  1. WOW…. I just love the card you made ! It is very lovely. I liked my designs before I saw yours! LOL… hop hop hop…. =D

Leave a Reply

