Papercrafting Journey Challenge

Unfortunately, due to various things going on in life recently, I haven’t had a lot of time to post blogs or get as many new products online as I would like. Events feel like they have been conspiring against me and keeping me from one of my favourite pursuits. But I thought I would take this chance to thank some people who have been a great help to me, working with my products to create beautiful designs and helping to showcase some of my sets. And I’m also going to try and post a little feature on each of these people to share some of their beautiful creations.

Lisa Sumpter has been creating some beautiful designs. They are really stylish and classy . This beautiful card “Wishing You Joy” uses my Plum Damasks set of vintage Jacobean-styled patterns and really showcases them. They are also ON SALE right now on my website, how great is that!

Another one of my favourites is these gift tags using my Butterfly Garden set. This is a firm customer favourite set and comes with so many pretty floral ornaments that there are loads of possibilites. I may have mentioned on a blog feature for MyGrafico recently that this is one of my favourite designs using my products. It’s so simple and stylish, I’d have been proud if I’d done this myself.

One of my new releases has been the Bollywood Hearts. Sometimes inspiration just strikes me out of the blue and after a bit of an uninspiring, cold winter I was seeing spring trends for fresh, bright colours and also cards using opulent eastern colours, paisley and floral-patterned Russian dolls. These inspired my original set of coloured clipart heart icons, and the matching digi papers. Then I also released the digi stamps and the great thing about these is they give the user a chance to put their own mark on them, by colouring them in their own chosen colour scheme. They are also timeless and can be used for many occasions all year round. Lisa chose a really understated, neutral and very stylish colour scheme to crete this card and added her own unique sentiment. See full details of this project on her BLOG.

In addition to Lisa’s own creative blog, she also has another challenge blog with a more educational and informative theme to introduce the new and not so new paper crafters out there to the crafting products and methods that are available. You can find this at PAPERCRAFTING JOURNEY and I will be sponsoring the challenge on 17th February. So there will be a freebie available from me during the challenge and the winner will receive some gorgeous Sarah Paris goodies of their choice, so be sure to stop by and enter.

Leave a comment