Pattern Love

I’ve been catching up on some of my Surface Pattern Design coursework this week as I really need to get a design submitted by Thursday for a blog feature!

I also collected together lots of my surface pattern inspiration – and there’s quite a lot of it. Taking a look at the selection below it’s fairly obvious that I like bright colours. It’s also fairly evident that I get a lot of my goodies from Paperchase! I love their style and can’t resist regularly popping in to look at their new designs. When I was in Covent Garden last week I treated myself to a new scrapbook in another bold floral design to add to my collection, but as soon as I get a chance I’m going to start covering some of my plain sketchbook covers with my own designs.

 

2 thoughts on “Pattern Love

  1. So bummed that I missed this course, I’ll be joining you on Module 2 and 3 though! I may just sign up for module 1 when it comes around again later this summer too, I’ll just do em out of order 🙂 Looks like it’s inspiring you a lot!

    1. That’s great news Julie, I look forward to you being on module 2! Even if you have some experience I think module 1 has some fun exercises in it to really get you creatively motivated, so definitely worth doing when it comes around again 🙂

Leave a Reply

