The Art & Business of Surface Pattern Design Module 1 June Showcase

Last week, Rachael Taylor, half of the amazing talent behind The Art and Business of Surface Pattern Design e-course showcased a selection of work from Module 1 students. If you remember, in my previous post, I submitted one of my designs for inclusion. I was really excited to find that my submission was featured on Friday, along with a whole host of splendid work from my fellow students. You can check out the posts on Rachael’s blog. Huge thanks to both Rachael and Beth Nicholls for bringing us all this groundbreaking course and giving us all a chance to showcase our designs. I don’t know what I’d be doing without this in my life at the moment, it’s really pushing me to focus on getting my design career back on track. Having been away for a couple of weeks, Module 2 is now running and I’m looking forward to tackling more of the exciting and inspiring briefs and fun exercises that the second module has in store.

There are so many exciting & wonderful things happening on the e-course, you can keep up to date with news from Rachael by following the Student Buzz album on the official Facebook page, you can also follow on Twitter @SurfacePatternD.

[nggallery id=1]

Leave a Reply

