ABSPD Module 2 Showcase

I’ve recently completed Module 2 of The Art & Business of Surface Pattern Design – and I can’t wait to start Module 3 in a couple of weeks! It really is the most inspirational course to stimulate your creativity and help your development in the world of surface pattern design. Rachael Taylor, the exceptional design talent responsible for running this course, is showcasing work from the students all this week on her blog. You can see part one today.

I chose to submit my quirky owl character designs. I’ve been developing these with a view to pitching them for  a line of stationery, gift and homewares products and I’ve also developed some matching typograpghy. I’m hoping it will be featured later this week, so look out for it!

Leave a Reply

