Shopping in Bath and Cardiff

Last week I took a bit of time out before starting Module 3 of my surface pattern course and went out for a bit of research shopping. Bath in itself is a great city for designer shopping, so I’m fairly lucky there,  but I’m also fortunate that both Bristol and Cardiff are not far away by train, and as it happens, Cardiff has the most wonderful John Lewis store which opened just over a year ago. John Lewis is one of my favourites, I love the way they have designed the new stores and both Cardiff and my all-time favourite John Lewis in Leicester have the most amazing decorative feature glasswork, which appeals to the pattern lover in me.

Here are some pictures from my recent shopping visits to both Cardiff and Bath (and I couldn’t resist a picture of the fabulous Leicester John Lewis too)!

John Lewis, Cardiff.
Feature glass in John Lewis, Leicester. My favourite John Lewis store, ever!
Caroline Gardner range in John Lewis, Cardiff.
New Japanese range for John Lewis, Cardiff, featuring Pantone colour of the year, Tangerine Tango.
Strong fluorescent colours and simple silhouettes in the “Avenue” range from The Art File. 
Sandersons range in John Lewis, Cardiff.
Pretty floral stationery range in Waterstones, Cardiff.
The storefront in Paperchase, Cardiff.
I finally tracked down the full “Paradiso” range in our very own Paperchase in Bath. This is probably my favourite ever range.
I *may* have treated myself to some of these luscious tea towels!

Beautiful cushions in Prey, Bath.

I hope you enjoy the pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

