Quick Winter Wishes Cards

I’ve finally made a few cards for this year, so I thought I’d share them. I used the digi papers, snowflake, sentiment and tree graphics from my Festive Flakes collection and they were all very simple to make. I used some 125mm x 125mm pale blue and white textured card blanks, a sheet of inkjet printable organza from Crafty Computer Papers, a few assorted scraps of silver organza, some glitter card, some stick-on pearls and my trusty sewing machine with some silver  metallic thread.

I printed one of my digi papers onto the printable organza and a couple of others onto paper, then I cut them, and the other scraps of organza and glitter card,  into squares of varying sizes. It was all fairly random, I then layered  a selection of these squares in the middle of the card front and stitched them onto the card front using a medium zig-zag stitch in metallic thread. I topped them off with the embellishments and a sentiment panel which I printed out on glossy photo paper and fixed using 3d sticky dots.

I hope you like them.

One thought on “Quick Winter Wishes Cards

Leave a Reply

